The Founding Fathers
Welcome to The Founding Fathers. New member accounts will be activated within 24 hours after approval by the forum administrators.


A home for all Bones fans
 
HomeHome  Portal*Portal*  CalendarCalendar  FAQFAQ  SearchSearch  RegisterRegister  Log inLog in  

Share | 
 

 09x09~ The Fury in the Jury Reviews

View previous topic View next topic Go down 
AuthorMessage
dukefan2010
Administrator
avatar

Posts : 1392
Join date : 2010-12-14
Age : 35
Location : At the intersection of my inbox is out of control and I haven’t had a day off since 3rd grade!

PostSubject: 09x09~ The Fury in the Jury Reviews    Fri Nov 15, 2013 3:45 am

Please post any The Fury in the Jury reviews and/or recaps here, Thanks

_________________
Intelligence doesn't determine so much what you do as how effectively you do it. Brennan
Back to top Go down
View user profile
geraghtyvl
Prosecutor
Prosecutor
avatar

Posts : 9142
Join date : 2010-10-12

PostSubject: Re: 09x09~ The Fury in the Jury Reviews    Fri Nov 15, 2013 11:25 pm

http://www.givememyremote.com/remote/2013/11/15/bones-recap-the-fury-in-the-jury/
Back to top Go down
View user profile
dukefan2010
Administrator
avatar

Posts : 1392
Join date : 2010-12-14
Age : 35
Location : At the intersection of my inbox is out of control and I haven’t had a day off since 3rd grade!

PostSubject: Re: 09x09~ The Fury in the Jury Reviews    Fri Nov 15, 2013 11:32 pm

http://www.tvfanatic.com/2013/11/bones-review-jury-duty/

_________________
Intelligence doesn't determine so much what you do as how effectively you do it. Brennan
Back to top Go down
View user profile
geraghtyvl
Prosecutor
Prosecutor
avatar

Posts : 9142
Join date : 2010-10-12

PostSubject: Re: 09x09~ The Fury in the Jury Reviews    Sat Nov 16, 2013 12:02 am

http://cartermatt.com/95902/bones-season-9-episode-10-preview-a-bachelorette-party-and-mystery-meat/
Back to top Go down
View user profile
geraghtyvl
Prosecutor
Prosecutor
avatar

Posts : 9142
Join date : 2010-10-12

PostSubject: Re: 09x09~ The Fury in the Jury Reviews    Sat Nov 16, 2013 12:10 am

http://paullevinson.blogspot.com/2013/11/bones-99-friday-night-bones-in-courtroom.html
Back to top Go down
View user profile
geraghtyvl
Prosecutor
Prosecutor
avatar

Posts : 9142
Join date : 2010-10-12

PostSubject: Re: 09x09~ The Fury in the Jury Reviews    Sat Nov 16, 2013 12:21 am

http://www.examiner.com/article/bones-the-fury-the-jury-recap-beyond-a-reasonable-doubt
Back to top Go down
View user profile
geraghtyvl
Prosecutor
Prosecutor
avatar

Posts : 9142
Join date : 2010-10-12

PostSubject: Re: 09x09~ The Fury in the Jury Reviews    Sat Nov 16, 2013 12:25 am

http://www.buddytv.com/articles/bones/bones-recap-brennans-jury-duty-51883.aspx
Back to top Go down
View user profile
geraghtyvl
Prosecutor
Prosecutor
avatar

Posts : 9142
Join date : 2010-10-12

PostSubject: Re: 09x09~ The Fury in the Jury Reviews    Sat Nov 16, 2013 12:28 am

http://blog.zap2it.com/frominsidethebox/2013/11/bones-on-friday-brennan-does-12-angry-men-in-the-fury-in-the-jury.html
Back to top Go down
View user profile
geraghtyvl
Prosecutor
Prosecutor
avatar

Posts : 9142
Join date : 2010-10-12

PostSubject: Re: 09x09~ The Fury in the Jury Reviews    Sat Nov 16, 2013 12:31 am

Bones Review: Jury Duty http://www.tvfanatic.com/2013/11/bones-review-jury-duty/
Back to top Go down
View user profile
geraghtyvl
Prosecutor
Prosecutor
avatar

Posts : 9142
Join date : 2010-10-12

PostSubject: Re: 09x09~ The Fury in the Jury Reviews    Sat Nov 16, 2013 12:36 am

http://gottawatchit.com/tv/television/bones-9x09-the-fury-in-the-jury-guilty-as-charged/
Back to top Go down
View user profile
geraghtyvl
Prosecutor
Prosecutor
avatar

Posts : 9142
Join date : 2010-10-12

PostSubject: Re: 09x09~ The Fury in the Jury Reviews    Sat Nov 16, 2013 2:57 am

http://screenrant.com/bones-season-9-episode-9-fury-jury-review/
Back to top Go down
View user profile
geraghtyvl
Prosecutor
Prosecutor
avatar

Posts : 9142
Join date : 2010-10-12

PostSubject: Re: 09x09~ The Fury in the Jury Reviews    Sat Nov 16, 2013 10:36 am

Beyond a Reasonable Doubt: Bones "The Fury in the Jury’ Review" - ScreenSpy http://www.screenspy.com/editorials/beyond-reasonable-doubt-bones-fury-jury-review/
Back to top Go down
View user profile
geraghtyvl
Prosecutor
Prosecutor
avatar

Posts : 9142
Join date : 2010-10-12

PostSubject: Re: 09x09~ The Fury in the Jury Reviews    Sat Nov 16, 2013 1:15 pm

http://www.spoilertv.com/2013/11/bones-episodes-908-909-dude-in-dam-and.html
Back to top Go down
View user profile
dukefan2010
Administrator
avatar

Posts : 1392
Join date : 2010-12-14
Age : 35
Location : At the intersection of my inbox is out of control and I haven’t had a day off since 3rd grade!

PostSubject: Re: 09x09~ The Fury in the Jury Reviews    Sat Nov 16, 2013 7:01 pm

http://www.tvequals.com/2013/11/16/bones-season-9-review-the-fury-in-the-jury/

_________________
Intelligence doesn't determine so much what you do as how effectively you do it. Brennan
Back to top Go down
View user profile
geraghtyvl
Prosecutor
Prosecutor
avatar

Posts : 9142
Join date : 2010-10-12

PostSubject: Re: 09x09~ The Fury in the Jury Reviews    Mon Nov 18, 2013 7:17 pm

http://www.assignmentx.com/2013/tv-review-bones-season-9-the-fury-in-the-jury/
Back to top Go down
View user profile
Mary Ann
Squintern
Squintern


Posts : 3
Join date : 2013-10-06

PostSubject: Re: 09x09~ The Fury in the Jury Reviews    Mon Nov 18, 2013 8:54 pm

Fox needs to do a much better job of advertising the move and the show itself. Maybe get the actors on some daytime/late night talk shows talking about the move. Agree with others that NOW was a terrible time to make this move. They should be airing commercials centered around the move (creative ones) during sports programs with their huge viewership. Maybe some enterprising fans could create fun You Tube commercials for the show advertising its move to Fridays.
Back to top Go down
View user profile
geraghtyvl
Prosecutor
Prosecutor
avatar

Posts : 9142
Join date : 2010-10-12

PostSubject: Re: 09x09~ The Fury in the Jury Reviews    Mon Nov 18, 2013 9:14 pm

Mary Ann wrote:
Fox needs to do a much better job of advertising the move and the show itself. Maybe get the actors on some daytime/late night talk shows talking about the move.  Agree with others that NOW was a terrible time to make this move. They should be airing commercials centered around the move (creative ones) during sports programs with their huge viewership. Maybe some enterprising fans could create fun You Tube commercials for the show advertising its move to Fridays.
I give up with Fox advertising for Bones. I'll admit they did a wonderful job promoting the wedding episode.. Then they just stopped. Now it's all about Almost Human, and we get stuff like this:

https://twitter.com/AlmostHumanFOX/status/401485033976115200/photo/1

puke2 
Back to top Go down
View user profile
Mary Ann
Squintern
Squintern


Posts : 3
Join date : 2013-10-06

PostSubject: Re: 09x09~ The Fury in the Jury Reviews    Mon Nov 18, 2013 9:27 pm

Frankly I hope Almost Human tanks- would serve them right! I'm so tired of networks killing series to make way for new ones. Some loyalty- none for the producers of these series OR their loyal viewers. There is a REASON these series have been on so long! They are clearly quality shows- why not respect that??
Back to top Go down
View user profile
MI_Bonesgirl
Moderator
avatar

Posts : 5249
Join date : 2010-10-13
Age : 38
Location : Michigan

PostSubject: Re: 09x09~ The Fury in the Jury Reviews    Tue Nov 19, 2013 7:44 am

I don't think it's so much about respect as it is about money. Bones is extremely expensive to produce, and the network spent a ton of $ to promote the wedding. Unfortunately the only place the move for Friday was really publicized was the promo for Fury after Dude in the Dam. I'm sure most people don't pay much attention to the promos, I know I don't for shows other than Bones. Even fans who follow the show online, but perhaps not as close as some of us, didn't know about/forgot about the move with 2 episodes last week. Now with an episode this week, off next week, an episode on the 6th and off for hiatus for roughly a month isn't going to make it easy for people to find the show. It's just a bad move all around on Fox's part. All for the sake of promoting their new baby, AH. I think they finally underestimated. Bones audience... No promo for the move reaching average fans = no viewers. I also wonder how many people are just being jerks about the move, you know, the ones convinced Friday night is the death slot, that the sow was sent there to die, so they refuse to watch. I'm bracing for dismal ratings the next 2 episodes, then maybe something will turn around in January when the schedule is more stable.
Back to top Go down
View user profile
Mary Ann
Squintern
Squintern


Posts : 3
Join date : 2013-10-06

PostSubject: Re: 09x09~ The Fury in the Jury Reviews    Tue Nov 19, 2013 12:18 pm

I hope you're right about the turnaround. I guess as long as they improve on the timeslot they may survive but I still can't help hoping that the new show Almost Human is a bomb!
Back to top Go down
View user profile
MI_Bonesgirl
Moderator
avatar

Posts : 5249
Join date : 2010-10-13
Age : 38
Location : Michigan

PostSubject: Re: 09x09~ The Fury in the Jury Reviews    Tue Nov 19, 2013 12:31 pm

I don't know if AH will bomb, Sunday's ratings were good, but last night didn't fare much better than Bones. There will be even more of a drop off in the coming weeks, so I don't know what it's chances will be like.
Back to top Go down
View user profile
Sponsored content




PostSubject: Re: 09x09~ The Fury in the Jury Reviews    

Back to top Go down
 
09x09~ The Fury in the Jury Reviews
View previous topic View next topic Back to top 
Page 1 of 1
 Similar topics
-
» "Best 'Bones' Quotes from 'The Fury in the Jury'"
» Nike Triax Fury 100
» Reviews: Legends Golf & Country Resort
» Reviews on mizuno mp60
» KL Golf reviews?

Permissions in this forum:You cannot reply to topics in this forum
The Founding Fathers :: Show Discussion-
Jump to: